Suitcase Fusion uses licenses (also referred to as “license seats” or “seats”) to determine who can log in to Suitcase.
If you buy a single-license subscription for Suitcase Fusion, your Suitcase Fusion license is automatically assigned to you. If you buy a multi-license subscription, you must assign licenses in your subscription to your users before they can use Suitcase Fusion.
Log in to the license management site at manage.extensis.com. If you have more than one set of Suitcase Fusion products to manage, select Suitcase Subscription.
Assigning licenses to users
To add a user to your subscription, click Invite User. Enter the email address, first name, and last name of the user and click Invite User.
The user is assigned a license and sent a welcome email with information on how to download and install Suitcase Fusion if they do not already have it. If they do not have an Extensis account, they will receive a second email with a new, temporary password for logging in.
The Users tab at the top will show how many licenses have been assigned. Users with the User and Administrator User roles take up licenses; a License Administrator does not.
Assigning a License Administrator
The License Administrator manages licenses for your Suitcase Fusion subscription; they can't use Suitcase Fusion. To make the License Administrator an Administrator User (able to both administer licenses and use Suitcase Fusion) select their name in the user list and click Make Admin a User. A confirmation dialog will appear.
When you click OK, they are assigned a license and will now appear as Administrator User.
To remove the license from the Administrator User, select their name in the user list and click Make Admin Only. A confirmation dialog will appear; when you click OK, the license is removed from their account and they will appear as License Administrator again.
For more information on adding licenses to your subscription, go to Adding licenses to your Suitcase Fusion subscription.
Removing licenses from users
To remove a license from a user, select their name in the user list and click Remove User. A confirmation dialog will appear; when you click Remove, they are removed from the list of users and their license is released.